In Paul Gallacher; Jordan Mustoe; Carl Magnay; Darren Barr; Aaron Muirhead; Stuart Bannigan; David Wilson [ii]; Steven Lawless; Ryan Stevenson
Out Scott Fox; Gabriel Piccolo; Conrad Balatoni; James Craigen; Chris Erskine; Lyle Taylor; Gary Fraser; Lee Mair; Christie Elliott
Daniel Sánchez Coki (0-1, 28 mins) Scorer(s) Gary Fraser (1-1, 74 mins); Declan McDaid (2-1, 78 mins); Declan McDaid (3-1, 85 mins)
? (0-1, 28 mins) Assist(s) ? (1-1, 74 mins), ? (2-1, 78 mins), Steven Lawless (3-1, 85 mins)
Nelson Correa; Oscar Booking(s)
Sending Off(s)
? (Oscar) Subs Carl Magnay (Conrad Balatoni, HT); Aaron Muirhead (Gary Fraser, HT); David Wilson [ii] (James Craigen, HT); Jordan McMillan (Christie Elliott, HT); Stuart Bannigan (Declan McDaid, 53 mins); Ryan Stevenson (Chris Duggan, 58 mins); Kallum Higginbotham (Dale Keenan, 66 mins); Darren Barr (Liam Lindsay, 74 mins)
Manu Vidal Goalkeeper Paul Gallacher paul-gallacher.jpg born in Scotland 34y, 10m, 23d
Pepe Sánchez no. 2 Jordan McMillan mh-sub-off.png jordan-mcmillan.jpg born in Scotland 25y, 8m, 23d
Mario Martínez no. 3 Jordan Mustoe jordan-mustoe.jpg born in England 23y, 5m, 11d
Santi Garcia no. 4 Carl Magnay mh-sub-off.png carl-magnay.jpg born in England 25y, 5m, 19d
Cristian Muñoz no. 5 Darren Barr mh-sub-off.png darren-barr.jpg born in Scotland 29y, 3m, 22d
Dani Momprevil no. 6 Aaron Muirhead mh-sub-off.png aaron-muirhead.jpg born in Scotland 23y, 10m, 9d
Dani Pana no. 7 Stuart Bannigan mh-sub-off.png stuart-bannigan.jpg born in Scotland 21y, 9m, 22d
Ramón Navas no. 8 David Wilson [ii] mh-sub-off.png david-wilson-ii.jpg born in Scotland 19y, 10m, 3d
Daniel Sánchez Coki no. 9 Steven Lawless steven-lawless.jpg born in Scotland 23y, 2m, 27d
Yago Castro no. 10 Ryan Stevenson mh-sub-off.png ryan-stevenson.jpg born in Scotland 29y, 10m, 15d
Nelson Correa no. 11 Kallum Higginbotham mh-sub-off.png kallum-higginbotham.jpg born in England 25y, 0m, 24d
Age 25y, 8m, 6d
Alex sub GK Scott Fox scott-fox.jpg born in Scotland 27y, 0m, 11d
mh-sub-on.png Oscar sub 2 Conrad Balatoni mh-sub-on.png conrad-balatoni.jpg born in England 23y, 5m, 12d
Pedro Conesa sub 3 Christie Elliott mh-sub-on.png christie-elliott.jpg born in England 23y, 1m, 13d
Pedri sub 4 Gary Fraser mh-sub-on.png gary-fraser.jpg born in Scotland 20y, 0m, 7d
Vicente Zaragoza sub 5 Dale Keenan mh-sub-on.png dale-keenan.jpg born in Scotland 20y, 0m, 12d
Manu Costa sub 6 Declan McDaid mh-sub-on.png declan-mcdaid.jpg born in Scotland 18y, 7m, 17d
Javi Rodriguez sub 7 James Craigen mh-sub-on.png james-craigen.jpg born in England 23y, 3m, 11d
Cristian Muñoz sub 8 Chris Duggan mh-sub-on.png chris-duggan.jpg born in Australia 20y, 5m, 9d
Miguel Laborda sub 9 Liam Lindsay mh-sub-on.png liam-lindsay.jpg born in Scotland 18y, 8m, 27d
Fernando Verdu sub 10

teamline notes
  • Teamlines derived from PTFC / SPFL.
  • Jordan Mustoe, Carl Magnay and Darren Barr all play as trialists.
extra notes
  • Kick off was 6.00pm UK time.
  • On 9th July 2014, the small mediterranean town of San Pedro del Pinatar, population 24,000, played host to the first ever match between a Spanish club and Partick Thistle. Pinatar Arena (founded in 2010 as Fútbol Club Pinatar) provided the opposition. In 2013-14, at the fourth time of asking, they had finished 3rd in the "Preferente Autonómica", an 18 club regional League in Murcia; the fifth tier of Spanish football. They were six points behind the champions, EF Alhama. In 2014-15 they would compete in the "Tercera División", the fourth tier of the Spanish football league system, which features a mind-boggling 361 teams divided into 18 regional groups. F.C. Pinatar would play in Group 13 (Region of Murcia). For the first time, they were now able to compete in Copa Federación, a Cup competition for teams from the Segunda División B, the Tercera División and sometimes featuring sides who have failed to qualify or have been eliminated in the first round of the Copa del Rey. At the time of the match, with the demise of the town's historical club, Pinatar Club de Fútbol (who were liquidated in the summer of 2013), F.C. Pinatar were the only señor outfit in town. At this time, season tickets for F.C. Pinatar cost between 30 and 50 Euros. The match kicked-off the pre-season for both clubs.
dubious goals panel
  • The ptfc.co.uk report credits Yago Castro with the Pinatar goal but I've went with the match report filed at cartagenaactualidad.com which seems quite knowledgeable and states: "Coki's goal, following a great action of the Argentine Yago, put the home side ahead". The Pinatar twitter also credited Coki with the goal.
attendance notes

Info match hubs

question-mark.png If you can help to answer any of these marked questions, then please do get in touch →





Share the page and spread the Jaggyness!

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2020. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.