William Nicol Manager(s) George Easton man-george-easton.jpg born in Scotland 42/43y
In Robert Bruce; Archie Maclachlan; Willie Hamilton; Willie Whittle
Out Jim Ferguson; Tom Adams; James Gardiner; John Bowie
John Harvie (1-1, pen 22 mins) Scorer(s) Willie Whittle (1-0, 20 mins)
Sending Off(s)
William Allan Goalkeeper Robert Bruce robert-bruce.jpg Scotland 22y, 11m, 5d
Thomas Scott no. 2 Archie Maclachlan archie-maclachlan.jpg Scotland
James Hickie no. 3 Willie Bulloch willie-bulloch.jpg Scotland 34y, 11m, 29d
John Harvie no. 4 Adam Black adam-black.jpg Scotland 21y, 9m, 27d
Alex Comrie no. 5 Willie Hamilton willie-hamilton.jpg Scotland 28y, 4m, 7d
Michael McCulloch no. 6 Jimmy McMullan jimmy-mcmullan.jpg Scotland 24y, 0m, 9d
John Simpson no. 7 Willie Whittle willie-whittle.jpg Scotland 27y, 10m, 7d
David Watson no. 8 Jim Marshall jim-marshall.jpg Scotland 27y, 8m, 7d
Farquharson no. 9 Neil Harris neil-harris.jpg Scotland 23y, 3m, 17d
David Croal no. 10 John King john-king.jpg Scotland 29y, 2m, 22d
Thomas Sime no. 11 James Gray james-gray.jpg Scotland
Age 26y, 8m, 8d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per SP.
  • OH lists Joe Harris at the expense of Adam Black.
  • Fakirk's #9 is listed as O'Brien but, on the very same page, his real identity is revealed as Farquharson.
attendance notes
  • 3000 (OH); 3000 (JL); 3000 (SC); 3000 (GH)

Info match hubs

question-mark.png If you can help to answer any of these marked questions, then please do get in touch →

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2022. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.