Alex Maley Manager(s) George Easton man-george-easton.jpg born in Scotland 42y
In Jim Ferguson; Willie Bulloch; John Bowie
Out Robert Bruce; Archie Maclachlan; Neil Harris
Joseph O'Kane (1-1, 65 mins) Scorer(s) Jim Marshall (1-0, 37 mins); John Bowie (2-1, 87 mins)
Sending Off(s)
former Jag George McTurk Goalkeeper Jim Ferguson jim-ferguson.jpg Scotland 21y, 2m, 7d
William McLellan no. 2 Tom Adams tom-adams.jpg Scotland
James Ferguson no. 3 Willie Bulloch willie-bulloch.jpg Scotland 34y, 8m, 2d
William Walker no. 4 Joe Harris joe-harris.jpg Scotland 24y, 7m, 1d
Samuel Forrest no. 5 Willie Hamilton willie-hamilton.jpg Scotland 28y, 0m, 11d
Alex McGregor no. 6 Jimmy McMullan jimmy-mcmullan.jpg Scotland 23y, 8m, 13d
Emerson Neish no. 7 Robert Sibbald robert-sibbald.jpg Scotland
John Brander no. 8 John King john-king.jpg Scotland 28y, 10m, 25d
Joseph O'Kane no. 9 Jim Marshall jim-marshall.jpg Scotland 27y, 4m, 11d
Charles Sutherland no. 10 James Gray james-gray.jpg Scotland
Matthew Goldie no. 11 John Bowie john-bowie.jpg Scotland 22y, 9m, 8d
Age 26y, 4m, 26d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per SP.
  • OH lists Robert Bruce at the expense of Jim Ferguson.
dubious goals panel
  • We agree with the OH and SC who have Jim Marshall for the first Thistle goal but we note that JL gives it to John King. No scorers are listed in the single line GH report.
attendance notes
  • 8000 (OH); 8000 (JL); 9000 (SC); 8000 (GH); 9000 (SP)

Info match hubs

question-mark.png If you can help to answer any of these marked questions, then please do get in touch →

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2022. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.