Peter Hodge Manager(s) George Easton man-george-easton.jpg born in Scotland 42y
In James Gardiner; Jimmy McMullan
Out John Durnin; Brough Fletcher
Fred Gibson (1-1, 1st half); Alex Trotter (1-2, 1st half); Alex Lindsay (1-3, 2nd half) Scorer(s) William Reid [ii] (1-0, 15 mins)
Sending Off(s)
John Neish Goalkeeper Robert Bruce robert-bruce.jpg Scotland 22y, 1m, 3d
George Robson no. 2 George Robertson mh-ptfc-player.jpg Scotland
Harry Muir no. 3 Willie Bulloch willie-bulloch.jpg Scotland 34y, 1m, 27d
John Rattray no. 4 Joe Harris joe-harris.jpg Scotland 24y, 0m, 26d
William Inglis no. 5 James Gardiner james-gardiner.jpg Scotland
Walter Currie no. 6 Jimmy McMullan jimmy-mcmullan.jpg Scotland 23y, 2m, 7d
Alex Archibald no. 7 Willie Whittle willie-whittle.jpg Scotland 27y, 0m, 5d
Alex Lindsay no. 8 Lawson Humphreys mh-ptfc-player.jpg England 22y, 10m, 8d
Alex Trotter no. 9 William Reid [ii] william-reid-ii.jpg Scotland
James Abbott no. 10 Muir Honeyman muir-honeyman.jpg Scotland 22y, 0m, 9d
Fred Gibson no. 11 John Bowie john-bowie.jpg Scotland 22y, 3m, 2d
Age 24y, 8m, 13d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per SP, OH concurs.
attendance notes
  • 1000 (OH); 3000 (JL); 2000 (SC); 3000 (GH)

Info match hubs

question-mark.png If you can help to answer any of these marked questions, then please do get in touch →

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2022. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.