William Nicol Manager(s) George Easton man-george-easton.jpg born in Scotland 40/41y
In Neil Harris
Out George Ramsay
John Brown (0-1, 2nd half) Scorer(s)
Sending Off(s)
future Jag Alex Stewart [i] Goalkeeper James Neil james-neil.jpg Scotland
Robert Orrock no. 2 Tom Adams tom-adams.jpg Scotland
Alex Donaldson no. 3 Willie Bulloch willie-bulloch.jpg Scotland 33y, 0m, 22d
Stephen Macdonald no. 4 Dougie Morrison dougie-morrison.jpg Scotland 21y, 11m, 20d
Frank Reilly no. 5 Willie Hamilton willie-hamilton.jpg Scotland 26y, 5m, 2d
James McMillan no. 6 Jimmy McMullan jimmy-mcmullan.jpg Scotland 22y, 1m, 4d
John McNaught no. 7 Muir Honeyman muir-honeyman.jpg Scotland 20y, 11m, 6d
John Harvie no. 8 Jock McTavish jock-mctavish.jpg Scotland 30y, 9m, 4d
John Brown no. 9 Neil Harris neil-harris.jpg Scotland 21y, 4m, 10d
Michael McCulloch no. 10 Billy Leitch billy-leitch.jpg Northern Ireland 20y, 4m, 25d
Hugh Murphy no. 11 John Bowie john-bowie.jpg Scotland 21y, 1m, 28d
Age 24y, 2m, 28d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per GH, OH concurs.
attendance notes
  • 3000 (OH); 4000 (JL); 4000 (GH)

Info match hubs

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2022. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.