In Tom Harvey; James Doherty; Alex McGregor; John Campbell
Out George Gilchrist; Jimmy Muir; William Brown; Robert Gray
Hugh Wilson (0-1, 1st half); Thomas Fairfoull (0-2, 47 mins); John Neilson (1-3, pen 73 mins) Scorer(s) John Campbell (1-2, 70 mins)
Sending Off(s)
former Jag Jimmy Brownlie Goalkeeper Willie Howden willie-howden.jpg born in Scotland
Robert Barr no. 2 Tom Harvey tom-harvey.jpg probably born in Scotland
Constantine McGhee no. 3 John Lyon john-lyon.jpg probably born in Scotland
William McIntosh no. 4 Neilly Gibson neilly-gibson.jpg born in Scotland 33y, 5m, 23d
John Neilson no. 5 David Melville david-melville.jpg born in Scotland
Robert Ferguson no. 6 George Allan [ii] george-allan-ii.jpg born in Scotland
James Johnston no. 7 James Doherty mh-ptfc-player.png born in Scotland
David Munro no. 8 Wattie Aitkenhead wattie-aitkenhead.jpg born in Scotland 29y, 2m, 25d
Thomas Fairfoull no. 9 Sam Kennedy sam-kennedy.jpg born in Scotland 25y, 4m, 7d
Hugh Wilson no. 10 Alex McGregor alex-mcgregor.jpg probably born in Scotland
James Dewar no. 11 John Campbell john-campbell.jpg born in Scotland 28y, 10m, 13d
Age 29y, 2m, 25d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per GH, OH concurs.
dubious goals panel
  • JL credits Wilson with Third's last goal, GH/MG detailed reports says Neilson and we therefore side with them.
attendance notes
  • 3000 (OH); 3000 (JL); 5000 (SC)

Info match hubs

advertisement

tta.png The Thistle Archive supports the excellent RedYellow.orgexternal-link.png fan initiative - all profits donated to PTFC


ry1.jpg
© The Thistle Archive 2015-2020. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.