In Tom Wilkie; Alec Kay; William Haggart; Tom Harvey; Tom Gibbons; James Henderson; Tom Hyslop; Walter Fairgrieve
Out Daniel Fletcher; Robert Campbell; Andy Wilson; William McDonald [i]; James Brydson; Willie Paul; Geordie McNicoll; Davy McDougall
Barney Battles (2-1, 2nd half); Sandy McMahon (2-2, 2nd half); Johnny Campbell (2-3, 2nd half) Scorer(s) Tom Gibbons (1-0, 1st half); Tom Hyslop (2-0, 43 mins); James Henderson (3-3, 2nd half)
Sending Off(s)
Dan McArthur Goalkeeper Tom Wilkie tom-wilkie.jpg probably born in Scotland
Robert Davidson no. 2 Alec Kay alec-kay.jpg born in Scotland
David Storrier no. 3 William Haggart william-haggart.jpg born in Scotland
David Russell no. 4 Tom Harvey tom-harvey.jpg probably born in Scotland
Thomas Hynds no. 5 David Proudfoot david-proudfoot.jpg probably born in Scotland
Willie Orr no. 6 William Goudie william-goudie.jpg probably born in Scotland
John Hodge no. 7 Willie Freebairn willie-freebairn.jpg born in Scotland 25y, 7m, 6d
Patrick Gilhooley no. 8 Tom Gibbons mh-ptfc-player.png probably born in Scotland
Johnny Campbell no. 9 James Henderson mh-ptfc-player.png born in Scotland
future Jag Sandy McMahon no. 10 Tom Hyslop tom-hyslop.jpg born in Scotland 28y, 11m, 26d
Barney Battles no. 11 Walter Fairgrieve walter-fairgrieve.jpg born in Scotland 25y, 11m, 16d
Age 26y, 10m, 5d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per GH, OH concurs.
dubious goals panel
  • The OH (by process of elimination) credits Walter Fairgrieve with Thistle's third, but we've found no report to back this up. GH reckons it was a second goal for Tom Hyslop, whilst JL/SR give the nod to James Henderson. We side with the latter view in the meantime, but further reports could change this.
attendance notes
  • 4000 (OH); 4000 (JL)

Info match hubs





Share the page and spread the Jaggyness!

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2020. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.