In Willie Paul; Robert Gray
Out William John Shannon; Joseph Abrahams
William Campbell (0-1, 7 mins); George Scott (1-2, 1st half) Scorer(s) John Ferguson (1-1, 1st half); James Cleland (2-2, 46 mins); Robert Gray (3-2, 1st half)
Sending Off(s)
future Jag Tom Wilkie Goalkeeper John C. Spence mh-ptfc-player.png probably born in Scotland
Robert Haig no. 2 Jamie Auchincloss mh-ptfc-player.png born in Scotland 24y, 7m, 10d
James Mirk no. 3 Andy Wilson andy-wilson.jpg born in Scotland
William Nash no. 4 Willie Paul willie-paul.jpg born in Scotland 31y, 9m, 6d
John Raeside no. 5 Robert Currie robert-currie.jpg probably born in Scotland
Robert Gardiner no. 6 Bob Duncan mh-ptfc-player.png probably born in Scotland
William Campbell no. 7 Robert Gray robert-gray.jpg born in Scotland
John Stevenson no. 8 William Massie william-massie.jpg probably born in Scotland
William Campbell no. 9 John Ferguson john-ferguson.jpg probably born in Scotland
McKenzie no. 10 Fred McDiarmid fred-mcdiarmid.jpg probably born in Scotland
George Scott no. 11 James Cleland james-cleland.jpg born in Scotland 28y, 1m, 6d
Age 28y, 1m, 27d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per GH, OH concurs.
dubious goals panel
  • The SC credits Robert Gray with Thistle's first, but we stick with John Ferguson per OH/JL/GH (the report by the latter implying that he got on a rebound from Gray's shot). Some sources give Scott for Clyde's first. JL says either or. We stick with Campbell as per the GH report.
attendance notes
  • 4000 (OH); 4000 (JL)

Info match hubs

question-mark.png If you can help to answer any of these marked questions, then please do get in touch →





Share the page and spread the Jaggyness!

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2020. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.