In Abe Morrison; George Proudfoot; Willie Paul
Out Jacky Robertson; William McDonald [i]; Sam Donaldson
Thomas McDonald (0-1, 1 min); ? (1st half); ? (1st half) Scorer(s) John Proudfoot (1st half)
Sending Off(s)
John Todd Goalkeeper Pat Smith pat-smith.jpg probably born in Scotland
John McNaughton no. 2 Jamie Auchincloss mh-ptfc-player.png born in Scotland 23y, 6m, 14d
Henry Mathieson no. 3 Abe Morrison abe-morrison.jpg probably born in Scotland
George McIntosh no. 4 James Lamont mh-ptfc-player.png born in Scotland
Thomas Steel no. 5 David Proudfoot david-proudfoot.jpg probably born in Scotland
Lauchlen McLaine no. 6 George Proudfoot mh-ptfc-player.png probably born in Scotland
future Jag David Pearson no. 7 William Lawson mh-ptfc-player.png probably born in Scotland
Frank Brogan no. 8 John Proudfoot john-proudfoot.jpg born in Scotland 22y, 7m, 20d
William Thomson no. 9 Willie Paul willie-paul.jpg born in Scotland 30y, 8m, 10d
Thomas Niblo no. 10 Robert Currie robert-currie.jpg probably born in Scotland
Thomas McDonald no. 11 John Logan john-logan.jpg born in Scotland
Age 25y, 7m, 14d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per GH.
  • With 3 Proudfoot's listed we've made an educated guess of "George" at no.6.
  • OH lists Gilfillan, Paddy Gray and John Ferguson at the expense of David Proudfoot, George Proudfoot and John Logan.
attendance notes
  • 2500 (OH)

Info match hubs

question-mark.png If you can help to answer any of these marked questions, then please do get in touch →





Share the page and spread the Jaggyness!

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2020. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.