In George Stewart; James Bryce
Out Robert Ferguson; William McDonald [i]
Willie Freebairn (1st half); John Givens (1st half); Willie Freebairn (4-3, 2nd half) Scorer(s) Willie Paul (1st half); John Campbell (1st half); Willie Paul (3-2, 2nd half); Willie Paul (4-2, 2nd half)
Sending Off(s)
? Goalkeeper James Crozier james-crozier.jpg probably born in Scotland
? no. 2 George Stewart mh-ptfc-player.png probably born in Scotland
? no. 3 Abe Morrison abe-morrison.jpg probably born in Scotland
? no. 4 James Bryce james-bryce.jpg probably born in Scotland
? no. 5 David Proudfoot david-proudfoot.jpg probably born in Scotland
? no. 6 James Lamont mh-ptfc-player.png born in Scotland
? no. 7 William Lawson mh-ptfc-player.png probably born in Scotland
? no. 8 John Proudfoot john-proudfoot.jpg born in Scotland 21y, 11m, 19d
former Jag Willie Freebairn no. 9 Willie Paul willie-paul.jpg born in Scotland 30y, 0m, 8d
John Givens no. 10 Robert Currie robert-currie.jpg probably born in Scotland
? no. 11 John Campbell john-campbell.jpg born in Scotland 18y, 4m, 13d
Age 23y, 5m, 14d

teamline notes
  • Thistle per OH, opposition as yet unsourced.
attendance notes
  • 1000 (OH); 1000 (JL)

Info match hubs

question-mark.png If you can help to answer any of these marked questions, then please do get in touch →





Share the page and spread the Jaggyness!

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2020. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.