In Jones; David Proudfoot; William McDonald [i]
Out Robert Ferguson; John Gilchrist; Willie Paul
George Stewart (0-1, og 1st half); Robert Marshall (0-2, 2nd half); Robert Marshall (2nd half); William Walker (2nd half); William Walker (2nd half); Robert Dobie (2nd half); Robert Boyd (2nd half) Scorer(s)
Sending Off(s)
William Cox Goalkeeper James Crozier james-crozier.jpg probably born in Scotland
John Fraser no. 2 George Stewart mh-ptfc-player.png probably born in Scotland
John White no. 3 Jones mh-ptfc-player.png probably born in Scotland
William Smith no. 4 James Bryce james-bryce.jpg probably born in Scotland
John Young no. 5 David Proudfoot david-proudfoot.jpg probably born in Scotland
Charles Brown no. 6 William McDonald [i] william-mcdonald-i.jpg probably born in Scotland
Robert Marshall no. 7 Robert Currie robert-currie.jpg probably born in Scotland
William Walker no. 8 John Proudfoot john-proudfoot.jpg born in Scotland 21y, 9m, 17d
Robert Dobie no. 9 James Lamont mh-ptfc-player.png born in Scotland
Robert Boyd no. 10 R. Lamont mh-ptfc-player.png probably born in Scotland
James Webster no. 11 John Campbell john-campbell.jpg born in Scotland 18y, 2m, 12d
Age 19y, 11m, 29d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per EEN.
  • The OH has a differing sequence and lists Abe Morrison, John Gilchrist and no number 11 at the expense of Jones, David Proudfoot and William McDonald [i].
  • "Jones" at no.3 for Thistle is listed in inverted commas.
attendance notes
  • 4000 (OH); 4000 (JL)

Info match hubs





Share the page and spread the Jaggyness!

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2020. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.