In Abe Morrison
Out James Lamont
Allan Martin (0-1, 30 mins); James Blessington (1-2, 2nd half); Johnny Madden (1-3, 2nd half); Sandy McMahon (1-4, 2nd half); William Ferguson (1-5, 2nd half) Scorer(s) John Proudfoot (1-1, 48 mins)
Sending Off(s)
Dan McArthur Goalkeeper James Crozier james-crozier.jpg probably born in Scotland
Peter Meehan no. 2 Robert Ferguson mh-ptfc-player.png probably born in Scotland
Daniel Doyle no. 3 Abe Morrison abe-morrison.jpg probably born in Scotland
John King no. 4 James Bryce james-bryce.jpg probably born in Scotland
James Kelly no. 5 David Proudfoot david-proudfoot.jpg probably born in Scotland
Barney Battles no. 6 William McDonald [i] william-mcdonald-i.jpg probably born in Scotland
Johnny Madden no. 7 Robert Currie robert-currie.jpg probably born in Scotland
James Blessington no. 8 John Proudfoot john-proudfoot.jpg born in Scotland 21y, 8m, 6d
Allan Martin no. 9 Willie Paul willie-paul.jpg born in Scotland 29y, 8m, 26d
future Jag Sandy McMahon no. 10 John Wilkie john-wilkie.jpg born in Scotland
William Ferguson no. 11 John Campbell john-campbell.jpg born in Scotland 18y, 1m, 0d
Age 23y, 2m, 1d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per GH, OH concurs (albeit with a swap around for 7 & 8).
dubious goals panel
  • GH says Martin got 3, SC says Madden and McMulhon got the 3rd and 4th. We have went with the SC report in the meantime.
attendance notes
  • 5000 (OH)

Info match hubs





Share the page and spread the Jaggyness!

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2020. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.