In James Lamont
Out Abe Morrison
Thomas Crookston (0-1, 10 mins) Scorer(s) John Proudfoot (1-1, 1st half); John Proudfoot (2-1, 1st half); John Proudfoot (3-1, 2nd half); Robert Currie (4-1, 2nd half); Robert Currie (5-1, 2nd half)
Sending Off(s) Willie Paul (@ 5-1, 2nd half)
Kenneth Anderson Goalkeeper James Crozier james-crozier.jpg probably born in Scotland
Sinclair no. 2 Robert Ferguson mh-ptfc-player.png probably born in Scotland
Mathieson no. 3 James Lamont mh-ptfc-player.png born in Scotland
future Jag Jock Gillespie no. 4 James Bryce james-bryce.jpg probably born in Scotland
Robert McFarlane no. 5 David Proudfoot david-proudfoot.jpg probably born in Scotland
David Stewart no. 6 William McDonald [i] william-mcdonald-i.jpg probably born in Scotland
William Stewart no. 7 Robert Currie robert-currie.jpg probably born in Scotland
Thomas Crookston no. 8 John Proudfoot john-proudfoot.jpg born in Scotland 21y, 7m, 29d
Bob McColl no. 9 Willie Paul willie-paul.jpg born in Scotland 29y, 8m, 19d
John Cameron no. 10 John Campbell john-campbell.jpg born in Scotland 18y, 0m, 24d
Robert Lambie no. 11 John Wilkie john-wilkie.jpg born in Scotland
Age 23y, 1m, 22d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per GH, OH concurs (albeit in a different order).
dubious goals panel
  • SC credits Willie Paul with Thistle's third, but OH (by process of elimination), GH and SR all say it was John Proudfoot and we stick with them. SR credits John Proudfoot with Thistle's fifth, but we stick with Robert Currie as per the SC and supplier of our teamlines, GH, which carries a fairly extensive report on the afternoon's events. 3 Proudfoots and 2 Currie's looks like the solid bet here and keeps us in line with the OH.
attendance notes
  • 5000 (OH)

Info match hubs





Share the page and spread the Jaggyness!

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2020. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.