In James Crozier
Out Edward Conway
Whyte (0-1, 1st half); Lyons (0-2, 1st half); Whyte (0-3, 1st half); McNulty (1-4, 2nd half); ? (3-5, 2nd half) Scorer(s) Paterson (1-3, og 2nd half); ? (2-4, 2nd half); Lyons (3-4, og 2nd half); ? (4-5, og 85 mins)
Sending Off(s)
Forsyth Goalkeeper James Crozier james-crozier.jpg probably born in Scotland
Paterson no. 2 Robert Ferguson mh-ptfc-player.png probably born in Scotland
Ferguson no. 3 Abe Morrison abe-morrison.jpg probably born in Scotland
Todd no. 4 David Proudfoot david-proudfoot.jpg probably born in Scotland
Leckie no. 5 Paddy Gray paddy-gray.jpg born in Scotland 22y, 10m, 8d
Lyons no. 6 Robert Little mh-ptfc-player.png probably born in Scotland
Ross no. 7 John Proudfoot john-proudfoot.jpg born in Scotland 21y, 7m, 15d
Millar no. 8 Robert Currie robert-currie.jpg probably born in Scotland
McNulty no. 9 Willie Paul willie-paul.jpg born in Scotland 29y, 8m, 5d
Whyte no. 10 John Wilkie john-wilkie.jpg born in Scotland
Ferguson no. 11 John Campbell john-campbell.jpg born in Scotland 18y, 0m, 10d
Age 23y, 0m, 15d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per AA.
  • OH has Edward Conway in goals for Thistle, and has no.'s 4 & 5 the other way around.
  • Ross, of Alloa, is listed in inverted commas.
dubious goals panel
  • OH lists Willie Paul (1), Robert Currie (1) and John Campbell (2) as being scorers for Thistle. Neither GH or SC name any Thistle scorers. AA is very specific and describes Thistle's 4 goals thus: ("Paterson misjudged it [a strong shot] and guided the ball past Forsyth"); ("a wild shot going through unchallenged"); ("Lyons sent through accidentally, trying to head the ball out"); ("one of the Alloa team bungling play and scoring a fourth point for the Thistle"). In the circumstances, we feel we have no choice but to accept the AA account. With regards to Alloa's goals, the GH says Whyte / Lyon for the 2nd and 3rd, wheras the AA says the sequence was Lyon / Whyte. There is also a discrepancy between the papers with the second half goals sequence. We have went with the AA for all of our goals data.
attendance notes
  • 2000 (OH)

Info match hubs

question-mark.png If you can help to answer any of these marked questions, then please do get in touch →





Share the page and spread the Jaggyness!

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2020. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.