In Willie Paul
Out David Proudfoot
?; ? Scorer(s) ?; ?; ?; ?; ?; ?
Sending Off(s)
? Goalkeeper Pat Smith pat-smith.jpg probably born in Scotland
? no. 2 George Stewart mh-ptfc-player.png probably born in Scotland
? no. 3 Abe Morrison abe-morrison.jpg probably born in Scotland
? no. 4 James Bryce james-bryce.jpg probably born in Scotland
? no. 5 John Proudfoot john-proudfoot.jpg born in Scotland 21y, 6m, 4d
? no. 6 Robert Little mh-ptfc-player.png probably born in Scotland
? no. 7 Robert Currie robert-currie.jpg probably born in Scotland
A. Orr no. 8 Jim Stirling mh-ptfc-player.png probably born in Scotland
J. Orr no. 9 Willie Paul willie-paul.jpg born in Scotland 29y, 6m, 24d
Dargue no. 10 John Wilkie john-wilkie.jpg born in Scotland
Carruthers no. 11 John Campbell john-campbell.jpg born in Scotland 17y, 10m, 29d
Age 22y, 11m, 28d

teamline notes
  • Thistle per OH (excepting #5), opposition as yet unsourced.
  • OH lists David Proudfoot at the expense of his brother, John, whose appearance is made very clear in ongoing future press reporting of a fight between he and Orr of Swifts, a matter which went to an SFA disciplinary hearing.
extra notes
  • Relevant GH page is reverse image - can't read.

Info match hubs

question-mark.png If you can help to answer any of these marked questions, then please do get in touch →

advertisement

tta.png The Thistle Archive supports the excellent RedYellow.orgexternal-link.png fan initiative - all profits donated to PTFC


ry1.jpg
© The Thistle Archive 2015-2020. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.