In ?
Out ?
John Pryce (4-1, 1st half); John Pryce (6-2, 2nd half) Scorer(s) John Proudfoot; John Proudfoot; Robert Currie; Robert Currie; John Wilkie; John Campbell
Sending Off(s)
Matt Dickie Goalkeeper Pat Smith pat-smith.jpg probably born in Scotland
John Ritchie no. 2 George Stewart mh-ptfc-player.png probably born in Scotland
Robert Glen no. 3 Abe Morrison abe-morrison.jpg probably born in Scotland
John Fleming no. 4 James Bryce james-bryce.jpg probably born in Scotland
Archibald McCall no. 5 David Proudfoot david-proudfoot.jpg probably born in Scotland
William White no. 6 Robert Little mh-ptfc-player.png probably born in Scotland
William Campbell no. 7 Robert Currie robert-currie.jpg probably born in Scotland
John Murray no. 8 Jim Stirling mh-ptfc-player.png probably born in Scotland
future Jag David Gilfillan no. 9 John Proudfoot john-proudfoot.jpg born in Scotland 21y, 5m, 28d
Duncan Johnstone no. 10 John Wilkie john-wilkie.jpg born in Scotland
John Pryce no. 11 John Campbell john-campbell.jpg born in Scotland 17y, 10m, 22d
Age 19y, 8m, 8d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per GH, OH concurs.
dubious goals panel
  • The OH only lists 5 Thistle scorers. The "missing" goal belongs to Robert Currie, probably known c/o JL. WS: "With no notes to guide me I cannot justify. I'm pretty sure I communicated with JL about anomalies; it could be he from his reply or it could be the BNA. I have definitely justified this goal to myself at some stage."
attendance notes
  • 2500 (OH); 2500 (JL)

Info match hubs

question-mark.png If you can help to answer any of these marked questions, then please do get in touch →





Share the page and spread the Jaggyness!

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2020. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.