In ?
Out ?
Alex McNeill (2-1, 44 mins); Daniel Tarbet (2-2, 48 mins); Duncan McCorquodale (2-3, 49 mins) Scorer(s) Thomas Paterson [ii] (1-0, 15 mins); Thomas Paterson [ii] (2-0, 30 mins)
Sending Off(s)
James Conlin Goalkeeper Pat Smith pat-smith.jpg probably born in Scotland
Peter Curran no. 2 George Stewart mh-ptfc-player.png probably born in Scotland
Samuel Scott no. 3 Abe Morrison abe-morrison.jpg probably born in Scotland
A. Currie no. 4 James Bryce james-bryce.jpg probably born in Scotland
C. Currie no. 5 Paddy Gray paddy-gray.jpg born in Scotland 22y, 8m, 13d
Andrew Graham no. 6 Willie Paul willie-paul.jpg born in Scotland 29y, 6m, 10d
Duncan McCorquodale no. 7 Jim Stirling mh-ptfc-player.png probably born in Scotland
Daniel Tarbet no. 8 John Proudfoot john-proudfoot.jpg born in Scotland 21y, 5m, 21d
William Smith no. 9 Thomas Paterson [ii] mh-ptfc-player.png born in Scotland
Alexander Neil no. 10 John Wilkie john-wilkie.jpg born in Scotland
Alex McNeill no. 11 John Campbell john-campbell.jpg born in Scotland 17y, 10m, 15d
Age 22y, 10m, 20d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per GT.
  • OH has David Proudfoot, Robert Little and Robert Currie (5, 6 & 7) at the expense of Paddy Gray, Willie Paul and Jim Stirling (5, 6 & 7) in the GT. The OH also swaps numbers of Thomas Paterson [ii] and John Proudfoot.
dubious goals panel
  • There are differing accounts for Thistle's two goals; Unknown / Thomas Paterson (OH/GH), John Proudfoot / Thomas Paterson (JL) and Thomas Paterson / Unknown (GT). Confusingly, the GH says Paterson got the second whereas the GT say he got the first, so it's all a bit of a mess. In the difficult circumstances we're inclined to think that the Paterson double is the best option from a bad bunch. GH says Nisbet" for the PG eq, JL/GT say "Tarbet". We stick with the latter account."
attendance notes
  • 3000 (OH); 3000 (JL)

Info match hubs

question-mark.png If you can help to answer any of these marked questions, then please do get in touch →





Share the page and spread the Jaggyness!

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2020. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.