In James Bryce
Out John Cameron
David Aimer (0-1, 1st half); Rankin (0-2, 1st half); Paddy Gray (1-3, og 1st half); UNPLACED (1-4, 2nd half); UNPLACED (5-5, 2nd half); UNPLACED (5-6, 2nd half) | UNPLACED: David Aimer (2nd half); Thomas Lonie (2nd half); Thomas Lonie (2nd half) Scorer(s) John Proudfoot (1-2, 1st half); John Proudfoot (2-4, 2nd half); UNPLACED (3-4, 2nd half); UNPLACED (4-4, 2nd half); John Proudfoot (5-4, 2nd half) | UNPLACED: Willie Paul; Willie Freebairn
Sending Off(s)
Harry Gould Goalkeeper Pat Smith pat-smith.jpg probably born in Scotland
James McIntosh no. 2 Robert Ferguson mh-ptfc-player.png probably born in Scotland
Welsh no. 3 Bob Campbell mh-ptfc-player.png probably born in Scotland
Matthews no. 4 James Bryce james-bryce.jpg probably born in Scotland
James Ireland no. 5 Paddy Gray paddy-gray.jpg born in Scotland 22y, 3m, 5d
George McHardy no. 6 David Bruce mh-ptfc-player.png born in Scotland
Thomas Peat no. 7 Willie Freebairn willie-freebairn.jpg born in Scotland 20y, 2m, 0d
William Graham no. 8 John Proudfoot john-proudfoot.jpg born in Scotland 21y, 0m, 10d
Thomas Lonie no. 9 Willie Paul willie-paul.jpg born in Scotland 29y, 1m, 2d
David Aimer no. 10 John Wilkie john-wilkie.jpg born in Scotland
Rankin no. 11 John Campbell john-campbell.jpg born in Scotland 17y, 5m, 7d
Age 21y, 11m, 27d

teamline notes
  • Thistle per OH, Wanderers per DC.
  • DC exactly concurs with the OH barring the #2, listing Thomson instead of Ferguson. We've presumed this to be a mis-heard interpretation by the reporter. Robert Ferguson was in the middle of a 15 game run at #2 and we don't know of any Thomson in the squad for this season. Further, JL places all 198 League appearances for Thistle this season and includes no mention of any Thomson. We therefore stick with Ferguson, per OH/JL.
dubious goals panel
  • The OH only lists 4 Thistle scorers. The "missing" goal belongs to John Proudfoot according to JL (completing his hat-trick).
attendance notes
  • 3000 (OH); 3000 (JL)

Info match hubs

question-mark.png If you can help to answer any of these marked questions, then please do get in touch →





Share the page and spread the Jaggyness!

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2020. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.