yany2.jpg Your Archive Needs YOU! We're hoping to sign-up a gang of volunteers to help push our Thistle history site forwards to the next level. More details here→


In Willie Freebairn
Out David Bruce
Robert Thorburn; Gilchrist; Andrew Spence Scorer(s) John Wilkie; Willie Paul; John Campbell; John Campbell
Sending Off(s)
Thomas Duff Goalkeeper Pat Smith pat-smith.jpg probably born in Scotland
James McBlane no. 2 Robert Ferguson mh-ptfc-player.png probably born in Scotland
Peter Maxwell no. 3 Bob Campbell mh-ptfc-player.png probably born in Scotland
Robert McFarlane no. 4 James Bryce james-bryce.jpg probably born in Scotland
John Shanks no. 5 Paddy Gray paddy-gray.jpg born in Scotland 22y, 0m, 11d
future Jag James Lamont no. 6 William Hyndman mh-ptfc-player.png probably born in Scotland
Gibbon no. 7 John Proudfoot john-proudfoot.jpg born in Scotland 20y, 9m, 18d
Robert Thorburn no. 8 Willie Freebairn willie-freebairn.jpg born in Scotland 19y, 11m, 6d
David McFetridge no. 9 Willie Paul willie-paul.jpg born in Scotland 28y, 10m, 8d
Gilchrist no. 10 John Wilkie john-wilkie.jpg born in Scotland
Andrew Spence no. 11 John Campbell john-campbell.jpg born in Scotland 17y, 2m, 13d
Age 21y, 9m, 4d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per GH, OH concurs (albeit with a swap around between 7 & 8).
dubious goals panel
  • GH or SC list no scorers. JL lists Campbell (3) and Freebairn. A conundrum. It's not ideal but we've opted to use one of his Campbell's to add to the three scorers (John Wilkie; Willie Paul; John Campbell) in the OH. We will, of course, endeavour to seek further clarification.
attendance notes
  • 1000 (OH); 1000 (JL)

Info match hubs

question-mark.png If you can help to answer any of these marked questions, then please do get in touch →

advertisement

tta.png The Thistle Archive supports the excellent RedYellow.orgexternal-link.png fan initiative - all profits donated to PTFC


ry1.jpg
© The Thistle Archive 2015-2021. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.