yany2.jpg Your Archive Needs YOU! We're hoping to sign-up a gang of volunteers to help push our Thistle history site forwards to the next level. More details here→


In no changes
Out no changes
William Joyce (0-1, 10 mins); William Joyce (1-2, 1st half); John Drysdale (1-3, 2nd half); Robert Davidson (2-4, 2nd half) Scorer(s) Willie Paul (1-1, 1st half); Willie Paul (2-3, 2nd half)
Sending Off(s)
? Goalkeeper Pat Smith pat-smith.jpg probably born in Scotland
? no. 2 Robert Ferguson mh-ptfc-player.png probably born in Scotland
? no. 3 Bob Campbell mh-ptfc-player.png probably born in Scotland
? no. 4 James Bryce james-bryce.jpg probably born in Scotland
Peter Robertson no. 5 Paddy Gray paddy-gray.jpg born in Scotland 21y, 11m, 20d
? no. 6 David Bruce mh-ptfc-player.png born in Scotland
? no. 7 Willie Freebairn willie-freebairn.jpg born in Scotland 19y, 10m, 15d
John Drysdale no. 8 John Proudfoot john-proudfoot.jpg born in Scotland 20y, 8m, 28d
William Joyce no. 9 Willie Paul willie-paul.jpg born in Scotland 28y, 9m, 17d
Robert Davidson no. 10 John Wilkie john-wilkie.jpg born in Scotland
James Burns no. 11 John Campbell john-campbell.jpg born in Scotland 17y, 1m, 22d
Age 21y, 8m, 13d

teamline notes
  • Thistle per OH, opposition as yet unsourced.
  • Individual appearances are appointed from contemporary press reports, with the positions usually being an educated guess.
attendance notes
  • 2000 (OH); 2000 (JL)

Info match hubs

question-mark.png If you can help to answer any of these marked questions, then please do get in touch →

advertisement

tta.png The Thistle Archive supports the excellent RedYellow.orgexternal-link.png fan initiative - all profits donated to PTFC


ry1.jpg
© The Thistle Archive 2015-2021. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.