yany2.jpg Your Archive Needs YOU! We're hoping to sign-up a gang of volunteers to help push our Thistle history site forwards to the next level. More details here→


In Thomas McCulloch
Out Hendrie
? (0-1); ? (0-2); ? (0-3) Scorer(s)
Sending Off(s)
? Goalkeeper Pat Smith pat-smith.jpg probably born in Scotland
? no. 2 Thomas McCulloch thomas-mcculloch.jpg probably born in Scotland
? no. 3 Bob Campbell mh-ptfc-player.png probably born in Scotland
? no. 4 Daniel Devine mh-ptfc-player.png born in Scotland
? no. 5 Paddy Gray paddy-gray.jpg born in Scotland 21y, 9m, 18d
? no. 6 David Bruce mh-ptfc-player.png born in Scotland
? no. 7 Willie Freebairn willie-freebairn.jpg born in Scotland 19y, 8m, 13d
? no. 8 John Proudfoot john-proudfoot.jpg born in Scotland 20y, 6m, 26d
? no. 9 Willie Paul willie-paul.jpg born in Scotland 28y, 7m, 15d
? no. 10 John Wilkie john-wilkie.jpg born in Scotland
? no. 11 John Campbell john-campbell.jpg born in Scotland 16y, 11m, 20d
Age 21y, 6m, 12d

teamline notes
  • Thistle per OH, opposition as yet unsourced.
extra notes
  • A trip to Ayrshire, and the unknown, was next in the Scottish Cup. Paired with Annbank, Thistle survived a difficult journey only to lose 3-0 to the home team, though it was felt that if the players had not been affected by the journey they might have won the tie. To top the day, Thistle were chased out of town by a stone-throwing mob. ~ NK
attendance notes
  • 1000 (OH)

Info match hubs

question-mark.png If you can help to answer any of these marked questions, then please do get in touch →

advertisement

tta.png The Thistle Archive supports the excellent RedYellow.orgexternal-link.png fan initiative - all profits donated to PTFC


ry1.jpg
© The Thistle Archive 2015-2021. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.