In Jack Hendry; William Flannelly; Lewis; David Barker; John Stewart
Out William Proudfoot; Bob Robertson; David Hislop; Willie Paul; Andrew Johnston
Alex Latta (0-1, 10 mins); Fred Geary (0-2, 1st half); ? (1-3, 1st half); ? (1-4, 1st half); ? (1-5, 1st half); Alex Latta (2-6, 2nd half) | UNPLACED: Alex Latta, Fred Geary, Alf Milward Scorer(s) John Stewart (1-2, 1st half); Roddy McLeod (2-5, 2nd half)
Sending Off(s)
William Cox Goalkeeper John McCorkindale john-mccorkindale.jpg Scotland 22y, 7m, 27d
Andrew Hannah no. 2 Thomas McCulloch thomas-mcculloch.jpg Scotland 23y, 8m, 18d
Charles Parry no. 3 Jack Hendry jack-hendry.jpg Scotland 22y, 8m, 3d
David Kirkwood no. 4 George Gorham george-gorham.jpg Scotland
John Holt no. 5 Archie Freebairn archie-freebairn.jpg Scotland 20y, 8m, 24d
James Weir no. 6 William Flannelly william-flannelly.jpg Scotland 23y, 9m, 1d
Alex Latta no. 7 Lewis mh-ptfc-player.jpg Scotland
Alex Brady no. 8 Roddy McLeod roddy-mcleod.jpg Scotland 19y, 4m, 13d
Fred Geary no. 9 Sam Clark sam-clark.jpg Scotland
Edgar Chadwick no. 10 David Barker mh-ptfc-player.jpg Scotland
Alf Milward no. 11 John Stewart john-stewart.jpg Scotland
Age 22y, 1m, 23d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per LIM.
  • LIM lists McCulloch, Flannelly, Lewis, Barker and Stewart in place of Proudfoot, Robertson, Hislop, Paul and Johnstone in the OH. What a to-do! Both SL/LIM reports state that Willie Paul was guesting for Mossend this date, so the LIM report has more credibility than the OH. Also, the match programme (altered by a person - see 'Scrapbook') backs up the LIM, albeit with a differing approach to the numbering of the forward line.

Info match hubs

question-mark.png If you can help to answer any of these marked questions, then please do get in touch →

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2022. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.