In ?
Out ?
Alex Higgins (0-1, 25 mins); John Goodall (0-2, 27 mins); Robert Milarvie (0-3, 1st half); ? (1-4, 2nd half); Alex Higgins (1-5, 2nd half) Scorer(s) David Hislop (1-3, 2nd half)
Sending Off(s)
Charles Bunyan Goalkeeper John McCorkindale john-mccorkindale.jpg Scotland 22y, 7m, 6d
Arthur Latham no. 2 William Proudfoot william-proudfoot.jpg Scotland 24y, 2m, 9d
Archibald Ferguson no. 3 Thomas McCulloch thomas-mcculloch.jpg Scotland 23y, 7m, 28d
Albert Williamson no. 4 Bob Robertson bob-robertson.jpg Scotland 24y, 10m, 14d
Archie Goodall no. 5 Archie Freebairn archie-freebairn.jpg Scotland 20y, 8m, 3d
Walter Roulstone no. 6 George Gorham george-gorham.jpg Scotland
Lewis Cooper no. 7 David Hislop david-hislop.jpg Scotland 19y, 6m, 24d
Alex Higgins no. 8 Andrew Johnston andrew-johnston.jpg Scotland 24y, 5m, 24d
John Goodall no. 9 Willie Paul willie-paul.jpg Scotland 24y, 1m, 29d
Samuel Holmes no. 10 Roddy McLeod roddy-mcleod.jpg Scotland 19y, 3m, 23d
Robert Milarvie no. 11 John Drummond john-drummond.jpg Scotland 21y, 0m, 21d
Age 22y, 5m, 14d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per DDT, OH concurs (albeit in a different order).
extra notes
  • Kick off was 15 minutes late to the advertised 3pm, an occurrence not entirely uncommon in those days.

Info match hubs

question-mark.png If you can help to answer any of these marked questions, then please do get in touch →

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2022. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.