In Willie Paul
Out Duncan Brown
John Barker (2-1, 2nd half) Scorer(s) Archie Freebairn (1-0, 15 mins); Gold (2-0, og 1st half); John Drummond (3-1, 2nd half)
Sending Off(s)
? Goalkeeper John McCorkindale john-mccorkindale.jpg Scotland 22y, 6m, 13d
? no. 2 William Proudfoot william-proudfoot.jpg Scotland 24y, 1m, 16d
Gold no. 3 Thomas McCulloch thomas-mcculloch.jpg Scotland 23y, 7m, 7d
? no. 4 George Gorham george-gorham.jpg Scotland
? no. 5 Archie Freebairn archie-freebairn.jpg Scotland 20y, 7m, 13d
? no. 6 Bob Robertson bob-robertson.jpg Scotland 24y, 9m, 21d
? no. 7 David Hislop david-hislop.jpg Scotland 19y, 6m, 3d
? no. 8 Roddy McLeod roddy-mcleod.jpg Scotland 19y, 3m, 2d
? no. 9 Willie Paul willie-paul.jpg Scotland 24y, 1m, 8d
? no. 10 John Drummond john-drummond.jpg Scotland 21y, 0m, 0d
future Jag John Barker no. 11 Andrew Johnston andrew-johnston.jpg Scotland 24y, 5m, 3d
Age 22y, 4m, 24d

teamline notes
  • Thistle per OH, opposition as yet unsourced.
attendance notes
  • 1000 (OH)

Info match hubs

question-mark.png If you can help to answer any of these marked questions, then please do get in touch →

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2022. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.