In Robert Allison
Out Jacky Smith
Alex McFarlane (0-1, 1st half); John Allan (0-2, 1st half); Alex McFarlane (0-3, 47 mins); Tom Wylie (1-4, 2nd half); John Allan (2-5, 2nd half) Scorer(s) John Drummond (1-3, 2nd half); David Hislop (2-4, 2nd half)
Sending Off(s)
future Jag David Reid Goalkeeper John McCorkindale john-mccorkindale.jpg Scotland 22y, 3m, 0d
former Jag William Hay no. 2 William Proudfoot william-proudfoot.jpg Scotland 23y, 10m, 3d
future Jag Jack Hendry no. 3 Robert Allison robert-allison.jpg Scotland
former Jag Bob Marshall no. 4 George Gorham george-gorham.jpg Scotland
James McIntyre no. 5 Bob Robertson bob-robertson.jpg Scotland 24y, 6m, 8d
John Robin no. 6 J. Killin j-killin.jpg Scotland
Tom Wylie no. 7 David Hislop david-hislop.jpg Scotland 19y, 2m, 18d
Hugh McCreadie no. 8 John Drummond john-drummond.jpg Scotland 20y, 8m, 15d
Alex McFarlane no. 9 Willie Paul willie-paul.jpg Scotland 23y, 9m, 23d
Jimmy Henderson no. 10 Andrew Johnston andrew-johnston.jpg Scotland 24y, 1m, 18d
John Allan no. 11 Matthew Ferguson matthew-ferguson.jpg Scotland
Age 22y, 7m, 22d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per GH, OH concurs.
dubious goals panel
  • The GEP headline says this match finished 6-2 to Rangers, but OH/CS/GH/SR/EC all say it was 5-2 and we stick with the majority. SR/EC/GEP credits Henderson with Rangers opener, but CS (by process of elimination) and the GH (where a descriptive report credits Henderson with a role in the build-up) both say it was McFarlane. We're minded to stick with the latter as the aforementioned GEP account seemed messy in general. The GEP contends that McCready scored Rangers 3rd goal, but CS (by process of elimination) and GH say it was Alex McFarlane and we stick with them. The GEP then contends that Whyte scored Rangers 4th, but has no Whyte in the line-up. We therefore have no hesitation in dismissing their account.
attendance notes
  • 2000 (OH); 2000 (GH)

Info match hubs

question-mark.png If you can help to answer any of these marked questions, then please do get in touch →

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2022. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.