In Robert Allison; Jacky Smith; Roddy McLeod
Out Bob Robertson; Willie Paul; Matthew Ferguson
Scorer(s) Andrew Johnston (1-0, 1st half); ? (2-0, 1st half)
Sending Off(s)
? Goalkeeper John McCorkindale john-mccorkindale.jpg Scotland 22y, 2m, 10d
Donald Sillars no. 2 William Proudfoot william-proudfoot.jpg Scotland 23y, 9m, 13d
James Hall no. 3 Robert Allison robert-allison.jpg Scotland
? no. 4 J. Killin j-killin.jpg Scotland
? no. 5 Jacky Smith jacky-smith.jpg Scotland
? no. 6 George Gorham george-gorham.jpg Scotland
? no. 7 Jerry Suter jerry-suter.jpg Scotland 26y, 5m, 6d
? no. 8 Andrew Johnston andrew-johnston.jpg Scotland 24y, 0m, 28d
? no. 9 Roddy McLeod roddy-mcleod.jpg Scotland 18y, 10m, 27d
? no. 10 David Hislop david-hislop.jpg Scotland 19y, 1m, 28d
? no. 11 John Drummond john-drummond.jpg Scotland 20y, 7m, 25d
Age 22y, 2m, 3d

teamline notes
  • Thistle per OH, opposition as yet unsourced.
dubious goals panel
  • By process of elimination the OH lists Roddy McLeod as the scorer of Thistle's first and this is backed up by the GH, who declare Thistle's second to be as the result of a scrimmage, naming no scorer. We cannot find a named scorer for the second; the SR offers Johnstone [sic] as a scorer, albeit with no specifics as to whether it was the first or second goal. This seems to be cleared up (to a certain extent) by the EC report which credits Johnston as the scorer of the first ("… Hislop centering beautifully, Johnstone had no difficulty in scoring the first for the Thistle.") On the balance of probability we go with Andrew Johnston for the first and feel that the second must be registered as an unknown, resulting from a scrimmage.

Info match hubs

question-mark.png If you can help to answer any of these marked questions, then please do get in touch →

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2022. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.