In George Gorham
Out J. Killin
Robert Calderwood (0-1, 30 mins); John McPherson (0-2, 1st half); Robert Calderwood (0-3, 2nd half); John McPherson (0-4, 2nd half); Thomas McInnes (0-5, 2nd half) Scorer(s)
Sending Off(s)
Thomas Duff Goalkeeper John McCorkindale john-mccorkindale.jpg Scotland 22y, 1m, 26d
William McLeod no. 2 William Proudfoot william-proudfoot.jpg Scotland 23y, 8m, 29d
Fleming no. 3 Robert Allison robert-allison.jpg Scotland
Andrew McCreadie no. 4 George Gorham george-gorham.jpg Scotland
James Masterton no. 5 J. Paisley mh-ptfc-player.jpg Scotland
James McPherson no. 6 Bob Robertson bob-robertson.jpg Scotland 24y, 5m, 4d
John McPherson no. 7 David Hislop david-hislop.jpg Scotland 19y, 1m, 14d
John McKell no. 8 John Drummond john-drummond.jpg Scotland 20y, 7m, 11d
Robert Calderwood no. 9 Willie Paul willie-paul.jpg Scotland 23y, 8m, 19d
Fleming no. 10 Andrew Johnston andrew-johnston.jpg Scotland 24y, 0m, 14d
Thomas McInnes no. 11 Matthew Ferguson matthew-ferguson.jpg Scotland
Age 22y, 6m, 18d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per GH, OH concurs.
  • GH lists two undistinguished McPhersons for Cowlairs and one of them a scorer. The EC confirms that James was the half-back and John the forward, and we presume him to have scored. The EC once again spells our J. Paisley as Daisley.
dubious goals panel
  • The GH credits McPherson with Cowlairs second and fourth goals, without differntiating between the two McPherson's in their line-up. We've presumed the scorer to be John, the forward player. Further, the EC credits Fleming with the fourth, but we stick with the GH account on the grounds that they're providing our teamlines.
attendance notes
  • "Poor at kick-off, but by half-time the ropes were pretty well lined" (EC)

Info match hubs

question-mark.png If you can help to answer any of these marked questions, then please do get in touch →

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2022. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.