In John Hendry; David Hislop; Willie Paul
Out Robert Allison; George Gorham; Roddy McLeod
Morgan (2-1, 1st half) Scorer(s) Andrew Johnston (1-0, 1st half); Matthew Ferguson (2-0, 1st half); Willie Paul (3-1, 50 mins); ? (4-1, og 2nd half)
Sending Off(s)
Mackie Goalkeeper John McCorkindale john-mccorkindale.jpg Scotland 22y, 0m, 22d
Munro no. 2 Bob Robertson bob-robertson.jpg Scotland 24y, 3m, 30d
Thomson no. 3 John Hendry john-hendry.jpg Northern Ireland
J. Smith no. 4 David Hislop david-hislop.jpg Scotland 19y, 0m, 9d
Melville no. 5 J. Killin j-killin.jpg Scotland
Imrie no. 6 J. Paisley mh-ptfc-player.jpg Scotland
Martin no. 7 Willie Paul willie-paul.jpg Scotland 23y, 7m, 14d
Brown no. 8 John Drummond john-drummond.jpg Scotland 20y, 6m, 6d
Morgan no. 9 Archie Freebairn archie-freebairn.jpg Scotland 20y, 1m, 19d
T. Smith no. 10 Andrew Johnston andrew-johnston.jpg Scotland 23y, 11m, 9d
Rae no. 11 Matthew Ferguson matthew-ferguson.jpg Scotland
Age 21y, 11m, 11d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per GH, OH concurs.
extra notes
  • 20 minutes late in kicking-off (GH).
dubious goals panel
  • OH (by process of elimination) lists Thistle's 4th an o.g. It's described in the GH as a scrimmage. We stick with the OH in the meantime, but will seek further clarification.

Info match hubs

question-mark.png If you can help to answer any of these marked questions, then please do get in touch →

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2022. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.