In Jerry Suter
Out Bob Marshall
Campbell (0-1, 1st half); James McLachlan (3-2, 2nd half); James McLachlan (3-3, 2nd half) Scorer(s) Andrew Johnston (1-1, 1st half); McBride (2-1, 1st half); Willie Paul (3-1, 48 mins); ? (4-3, 2nd half)
Sending Off(s)
John Gow Goalkeeper John McCorkindale john-mccorkindale.jpg born in Scotland
Andrew Whitelaw no. 2 William Proudfoot william-proudfoot.jpg probably born in Scotland
William Murray no. 3 Thomas Campbell thomas-campbell.jpg probably born in Scotland
John Baird no. 4 Bob Robertson bob-robertson.jpg probably born in Scotland
James Cowan no. 5 George Ward george-ward.jpg probably born in Scotland
Collins no. 6 Jerry Suter jerry-suter.jpg born in Scotland 25y, 4m, 24d
James McLachlan no. 7 J. Bennett mh-ptfc-player.png probably born in Scotland
Campbell no. 8 McBride mh-ptfc-player.png probably born in Scotland
Paton no. 9 Willie Paul willie-paul.jpg born in Scotland 22y, 8m, 20d
James McMillan no. 10 Andrew Johnston andrew-johnston.jpg probably born in Scotland
McIntyre no. 11 David Hislop david-hislop.jpg probably born in Scotland
Age 24y, 0m, 22d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per LNH.
  • The OH lists Bob Marshall at the expense of Jerry Suter. We note that the GH report says Thistle were without Bob Marshall, therby backing the LNH position.
dubious goals panel
  • Our goals sequene comes from the fairly detailed account in the GH, but we note that the EC has Willie Paul for the second and McBride for the third Thistle goals, a swap-around of the GH report.

Info match hubs

question-mark.png If you can help to answer any of these marked questions, then please do get in touch →

advertisement

tta.png The Thistle Archive supports the excellent RedYellow.orgexternal-link.png fan initiative - all profits donated to PTFC


ry1.jpg
© The Thistle Archive 2015-2020. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.