In John Hendry [i]; Andrew Johnston
Out John Stewart; Robert Brown [ii]
George Caldow (0-1, 5 mins); Hugh Gourlay (0-2, 1st half); George Caldow (2-3, 2nd half) Scorer(s) Andrew Johnston (1-2,1st half); Andrew Johnston (2-2, 1st half)
Sending Off(s)
? Goalkeeper John McCorkindale john-mccorkindale.jpg born in Scotland
? no. 2 Thomas Campbell thomas-campbell.jpg probably born in Scotland
? no. 3 John Hendry [i] john-hendry-i.jpg probably born in Scotland
? no. 4 Bob Robertson bob-robertson.jpg probably born in Scotland
? no. 5 William Proudfoot william-proudfoot.jpg probably born in Scotland
? no. 6 Andrew Milliken mh-ptfc-player.png probably born in Scotland
? no. 7 David Hislop david-hislop.jpg probably born in Scotland
? no. 8 Bob Marshall mh-ptfc-player.png born in Scotland
George Caldow no. 9 Willie Paul willie-paul.jpg born in Scotland 22y, 6m, 18d
Hugh Gourlay no. 10 Andrew Johnston andrew-johnston.jpg probably born in Scotland
? no. 11 McBride mh-ptfc-player.png probably born in Scotland
Age 22y, 6m, 18d

teamline notes
  • Thistle per OH, 2 opposition players per CE.
dubious goals panel
  • The OH credits Willie Paul with 1 of Thistle's goals and makes no mention of who scored the other. The CE report establishes the full 5 goal sequence and names all scorers so we're compelled to go with that account.

Info match hubs

question-mark.png If you can help to answer any of these marked questions, then please do get in touch →





Share the page and spread the Jaggyness!

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2020. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.