In J. Caldwell; William McDonald [i]
Out Andrew Milliken; John Marshall
Scorer(s)
Sending Off(s)
Willie Chalmers Goalkeeper Andrew Duff andrew-duff.jpg probably born in Scotland
Donald Gow no. 2 John Hendry [i] john-hendry-i.jpg probably born in Scotland
John McCartney no. 3 J. Caldwell mh-ptfc-player.png probably born in Scotland
W. Hotson no. 4 William McDonald [i] william-mcdonald-i.jpg probably born in Scotland
James McIntyre no. 5 Bob Robertson bob-robertson.jpg probably born in Scotland
John Muir no. 6 Bob Marshall mh-ptfc-player.png born in Scotland
Robert Fraser no. 7 John Young [ii] mh-ptfc-player.png born in Scotland
Andrew Peacock no. 8 Jerry Suter jerry-suter.jpg born in Scotland 23y, 6m, 8d
Alick McKenzie no. 9 Willie Paul willie-paul.jpg born in Scotland 20y, 10m, 4d
future Jag Jim Buchanan no. 10 Walter McLean mh-ptfc-player.png probably born in Scotland
Matthew Lawrie no. 11 Andrew Johnston andrew-johnston.jpg probably born in Scotland
Age 22y, 2m, 7d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per GH.
  • We've presumed the GH's (otherwise unheard-of) McLaren to be (Walter) McLean in line with our team sheets of the period. The OH lists neither, opting for McLucas (a repeat of a similar instance 2 weeks earlier on 27.11.1886).

Info match hubs

question-mark.png If you can help to answer any of these marked questions, then please do get in touch →

advertisement

tta.png The Thistle Archive supports the excellent RedYellow.orgexternal-link.png fan initiative - all profits donated to PTFC


ry1.jpg
© The Thistle Archive 2015-2020. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.