In John Hendry [i]; John Marshall; Andrew Johnston
Out Cochrane [i]; J. Caldwell; Andrew Mackay
Baxter (10-1, 2nd half) Scorer(s) Willie Paul (1-0, 1st half); Willie Paul (2-0, 1st half); Jerry Suter (3-0, 1st half); Willie Paul (4-0, 60 mins); Willie Paul (5-0, 2nd half); Jerry Suter (6-0, 2nd half); Bob Marshall (7-0, 2nd half); Andrew Johnston (8-0, 2nd half); Bob Robertson (9-0, 2nd half); Willie Paul (10-0, 2nd half); Jerry Suter (11-1, 2nd half)
Sending Off(s)
Gillespie Goalkeeper Andrew Duff andrew-duff.jpg probably born in Scotland
Stewart no. 2 John Hendry [i] john-hendry-i.jpg probably born in Scotland
Browne no. 3 Walter McLean mh-ptfc-player.png probably born in Scotland
Molyneux no. 4 Bob Robertson bob-robertson.jpg probably born in Scotland
Rosbottom no. 5 Andrew Milliken mh-ptfc-player.png probably born in Scotland
Baxter no. 6 Bob Marshall mh-ptfc-player.png born in Scotland
Elleman no. 7 John Young [ii] mh-ptfc-player.png born in Scotland
McPherson no. 8 Willie Paul willie-paul.jpg born in Scotland 20y, 9m, 27d
Barry no. 9 John Marshall mh-ptfc-player.png probably born in Scotland
Dobbin no. 10 Andrew Johnston andrew-johnston.jpg probably born in Scotland
Turner no. 11 Jerry Suter jerry-suter.jpg born in Scotland 23y, 6m, 1d
Age 22y, 1m, 28d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per BNL, OH concurs.
extra notes
  • Thistle received a 4th Round bye after this victory.
dubious goals panel
  • We go with the extensive account which was reported in the BNL. Our feeling is that the Belfast report would be "closest to the action" and more likely to be accurate. It also gives us the half-time score and includes the Cliftonville scorer. The OH differs by 1 scorer; crediting Willie Paul with 4 goals (as opposed to the BNL's 5) and John Young with 1 goal (as opposed to the BNL who do not credit him at all).
attendance notes
  • 3000 (OH); 3000 (BNL); 7000 (GH)

Info match hubs

question-mark.png If you can help to answer any of these marked questions, then please do get in touch →





Share the page and spread the Jaggyness!

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2020. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.