In ?
Out ?
James Coates (0-1, 1st half); Alex Fleming (0-2, 2nd half) Scorer(s)
Sending Off(s)
Pearson Goalkeeper Andrew Duff andrew-duff.jpg probably born in Scotland
McKendrick no. 2 A. Hendrie mh-ptfc-player.png probably born in Scotland
Barbour no. 3 John Hendry [i] john-hendry-i.jpg probably born in Scotland
Campbell no. 4 Bob Robertson bob-robertson.jpg probably born in Scotland
Roberts no. 5 William McDonald [i] william-mcdonald-i.jpg probably born in Scotland
Norris no. 6 Andrew Milliken mh-ptfc-player.png probably born in Scotland
Alex Fleming no. 7 John Young [ii] mh-ptfc-player.png born in Scotland
Barrie no. 8 Bob Marshall mh-ptfc-player.png born in Scotland
James Coates no. 9 Willie Paul willie-paul.jpg born in Scotland 20y, 6m, 0d
Joyce no. 10 Jerry Suter jerry-suter.jpg born in Scotland 23y, 2m, 4d
Malcolm no. 11 Andrew Johnston andrew-johnston.jpg probably born in Scotland
Age 21y, 10m, 1d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per GT.
extra notes
  • This match was part of the Morton FC Club sports. There were the usual athletics and cycling events and a football tournament with Thistle, Abercorn, Port Glasgow Athletic and Morton. The meeting was spread over two Saturdays. Morton beat Port Glasgow on 14 August. Winners of the tournament were to receive gold badges, the runners-up, silver. The report of the final says a Morton player was missing for the "second twenty". Although that's not conclusive proof, it's highly likely that the "semis" would have have been 2x20 mins as well.
attendance notes
  • 2000 (GT)

Info match hubs

question-mark.png If you can help to answer any of these marked questions, then please do get in touch →





Share the page and spread the Jaggyness!

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2020. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.