Partick Thistle Season 2023-24
PTFC Kit 2023-24
2023-24
The 149th season of Partick Thistle F.C.
vid.png video in match hub pointer.jpg access match hub
vid.png 1. Tue-04-Jul-2023 [a] (1-0) W2-1 Kelty Hearts (Friendly)
vid.png 2. Sat-15-Jul-2023 [a] (1-1) D1-1 Peterhead (League Cup Group B - game 1) W10-9 pens
vid.png 3. Tue-18-Jul-2023 [a] (1-1) W2-1 Dundee United (League Cup Group B - game 2)
vid.png 4. Sat-22-Jul-2023 [h] (0-1) D2-2 Falkirk (League Cup Group B - game 3) L6-7 pens
vid.png 5. Sat-29-Jul-2023 [h] (0-0) W2-1 The Spartans (League Cup Group B - game 4)
vid.png 6. Sat-05-Aug-2023 [h] (2-0) D2-2 Raith Rovers (SPFL Championship - game 1)
vid.png 7. Sat-12-Aug-2023 [a] (1-0) L1-2 Airdrieonians (SPFL Championship - game 2)
vid.png 8. Sun-20-Aug-2023 [a] (0-2) L0-4 Heart of Midlothian (League Cup 2nd Round)
vid.png 9. Sat-26-Aug-2023 [h] (2-1) W3-1 Queen's Park (SPFL Championship - game 3)
vid.png 10. Sat-02-Sep-2023 [a] (1-1) W4-1 Greenock Morton (SPFL Championship - game 4)
vid.png 11. Sat-09-Sep-2023 [h] (1-2) L2-3 Queen of the South (Challenge Cup 3rd Round)
vid.png 12. Fri-15-Sep-2023 [a] (1-0) W4-0 Ayr United (SPFL Championship - game 5)
vid.png 13. Sun-17-Sep-2023 [h] (1-0) L2-4 12-13 Champions Select & Guests (Stuart Bannigan Testimonial)
vid.png 14. Sat-23-Sep-2023 [h] (0-2) L0-3 Arbroath (SPFL Championship - game 6)
vid.png 15. Sat-30-Sep-2023 [h] (1-0) W3-0 Dunfermline Athletic (SPFL Championship - game 7)
vid.png 16. Sat-07-Oct-2023 [a] (0-0) D0-0 Inverness Caledonian Thistle (SPFL Championship - game 8)
vid.png 17. Sat-21-Oct-2023 [h] (0-1) L0-5 Dundee United (SPFL Championship - game 9)
vid.png 18. Fri-27-Oct-2023 [a] (1-0) D2-2 Queen's Park (SPFL Championship - game 10)
vid.png 19. Tue-31-Oct-2023 [h] (1-1) D2-2 Ayr United (SPFL Championship - game 11)
vid.png 20. Sat-04-Nov-2023 [a] (1-0) W3-1 Arbroath (SPFL Championship - game 12)
vid.png 21. Sat-11-Nov-2023 [h] (1-1) W2-1 Greenock Morton (SPFL Championship - game 13)
vid.png 22. Sat-25-Nov-2023 [h] (2-0) W3-0 Queen's Park (Scottish Cup 3rd Round)
vid.png 23. Sat-02-Dec-2023 [h] (2-0) W2-1 Airdrieonians (SPFL Championship - game 14)
vid.png 24. Fri-08-Dec-2023 [a] (0-1) L3-4 Raith Rovers (SPFL Championship - game 15)
vid.png 25. Sat-16-Dec-2023 [a] (2-0) W2-1 Dunfermline Athletic (SPFL Championship - game 16)
vid.png 26. Sat-23-Dec-2023 [h] (1-1) D1-1 Inverness Caledonian Thistle (SPFL Championship - game 17)
vid.png 27. Fri-29-Dec-2023 [a] (0-1) L0-3 Dundee United (SPFL Championship - game 18)
vid.png 28. Tue-02-Jan-2024 [h] (1-1) W3-2 Queen's Park (SPFL Championship - game 19)
vid.png 29. Sat-06-Jan-2024 [h] (1-0) W4-0 Arbroath (SPFL Championship - game 20)
vid.png 30. Sat-13-Jan-2024 [a] (0-1) D1-1 Greenock Morton (SPFL Championship - game 21)
vid.png 31. Sat-20-Jan-2024 [a] (2-0) W3-0 Ross County (Scottish Cup 4th Round)
vid.png 32. Sat-27-Jan-2024 [a] (1-1) D1-1 Airdrieonians (SPFL Championship - game 22)
vid.png 33. Sat-10-Feb-2024 [h] (1-0) L2-3 Livingston (Scottish Cup 5th Round) aet
vid.png 34. Sat-17-Feb-2024 [a] (0-1) D3-3 Inverness Caledonian Thistle (SPFL Championship - game 23)
vid.png 35. Fri-23-Feb-2024 [h] (1-1) L1-3 Dunfermline Athletic (SPFL Championship - game 24)
vid.png 36. Tue-27-Feb-2024 [a] (1-3) L3-4 Ayr United (SPFL Championship - game 25)
vid.png 37. Sat-02-Mar-2024 [h] (1-0) D1-1 Dundee United (SPFL Championship - game 26)
vid.png 38. Sat-09-Mar-2024 [a] (0-1) D2-2 Queen's Park (SPFL Championship - game 27)
vid.png 39. Tue-12-Mar-2024 [h] (0-1) L0-1 Raith Rovers (SPFL Championship - game 28)
vid.png 40. Sat-16-Mar-2024 [h] (1-0) W2-1 Greenock Morton (SPFL Championship - game 29)
vid.png 41. Sat-23-Mar-2024 [a] (1-0) W1-0 Arbroath (SPFL Championship - game 30)
vid.png 42. Sat-30-Mar-2024 [h] (1-0) W1-0 Inverness Caledonian Thistle (SPFL Championship - game 31)
vid.png 43. Sat-06-Apr-2024 [a] (1-0) D1-1 Dunfermline Athletic (SPFL Championship - game 32)
vid.png 44. Sat-13-Apr-2024 [a] (0-0) D0-0 Raith Rovers (SPFL Championship - game 33)
vid.png 45. Sat-20-Apr-2024 [h] (0-0) W4-0 Airdrieonians (SPFL Championship - game 34)
vid.png 46. Sat-27-Apr-2024 [h] (0-0) D0-0 Ayr United (SPFL Championship - game 35)
vid.png 47. Fri-03-May-2024 [a] (1-1) L1-4 Dundee United (SPFL Championship - game 36)
vid.png 48. Tue-07-May-2024 [a] (2-1) D2-2 Airdrieonians (SPFL Premiership play-off Quarter Final, 1st leg)
vid.png 49. Fri-10-May-2024 [h] (1-0) W2-1 Airdrieonians (SPFL Premiership play-off Quarter Final, 2nd leg) agg: W4-3
vid.png 50. Tue-14-May-2024 [h] (0-2) L1-2 Raith Rovers (SPFL Premiership play-off Semi Final, 1st leg)
vid.png 51. Fri-17-May-2024 [a] (2-1) L*2-1 Raith Rovers (SPFL Premiership play-off Semi Final, 2nd leg) aet; agg: 3-3; *L3-4 pens
2023-24 summary

P51 W20 D16 L15 (1.49 ppg)

Historical PT average: 1.409 ppg (@ 14-Jun-2024)
  • The points-per-game measurements (ppg) above are calculated from our all games criteria, based on 1 point for a draw and 3 points for a win across all eras.
  • How does this season compare? The answers are at your fingertips via our 21 (sortable) results summary tables →
  • Thistle finish as Scotland's 15th club out of 42 in the Leagues. At the end of 2023-24, the club's historical average finish remains 12th.

see also:
2023-24 (reserves) →
2023-24 (women) →
2023-24 (youth) →





© The Thistle Archive 2015-2024. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.