Glasgow Cup Shame; the story of 1888-89 is published at PT Early Years external-link.png
PTFC Kit 1888-89
1888-89
The fourteenth season of Partick Thistle F.C.
pointer.jpg access match hub
Tue-07-Aug-1888 [a] W5-0 Shettleston (Friendly)
Fri-10-Aug-1888 [n] W5-2 Airdrieonians (Exhibition Cup 1st Round)
Sat-11-Aug-1888 [h] W4-2 Kilbirnie (Friendly)
Wed-15-Aug-1888 [n] W2-1 Kilbirnie (Exhibition Cup Quarter Final)
Sat-18-Aug-1888 [a] L2-6 Cowlairs (Friendly)
Sat-25-Aug-1888 [a] L2-3 Cambuslang (Friendly)
Wed-29-Aug-1888 [n] L0-1 Celtic (Exhibition Cup Semi Final)
Sat-01-Sep-1888 [a] L2-4 Rangers (Scottish Cup 1st Round)
Sat-08-Sep-1888 [a] L2-6 Abercorn (Friendly)
Sat-15-Sep-1888 [a] W5-3 Maryhill (Glasgow Cup 1st Round)
Sat-22-Sep-1888 [h] W4-2 Hibernian (Friendly)
Sat-29-Sep-1888 [a] W12-1 Ulster (Friendly)
Sat-06-Oct-1888 [a] D2-2 3rd L.R.V. (Friendly)
Sat-13-Oct-1888 [h] W2-0 Rangers (Friendly)
Sat-20-Oct-1888 [h] D1-1 Northern (Friendly)
Sat-27-Oct-1888 [a] W4-3 Vale of Leven (Friendly)
Sat-03-Nov-1888 [h] L1-3 Battlefield (Friendly)
Sat-10-Nov-1888 [a] W2-1 3rd L.R.V. (Glasgow Cup Quarter Final)
Sat-17-Nov-1888 [a] D1-1 Clyde (Glasgow Cup Semi Final)
Sat-24-Nov-1888 [a] W6-0 Port Glasgow Athletic (Friendly)
Sat-01-Dec-1888 [h] W1-0 Clyde (Glasgow Cup Semi Final replay)
Sat-08-Dec-1888 [n] L0-8 Queen's Park (Glasgow Cup Final)
Sat-15-Dec-1888 [h] L0-2 Cowlairs (Friendly)
Sat-22-Dec-1888 [a] W3-1 Albion Rovers (Friendly)
Sat-29-Dec-1888 [h] D2-2 Renton (Friendly)
Mon-31-Dec-1888 [a] L1-6 Bolton Wanderers (Friendly)
Tue-01-Jan-1889 [a] L0-10 Accrington (Friendly)
Sat-05-Jan-1889 [h] W4-2 Vale of Leven (Friendly)
Sat-12-Jan-1889 [a] L2-4 Northern (Friendly)
Sat-19-Jan-1889 [h] W2-1 Battlefield (Friendly)
Sat-26-Jan-1889 [h] W7-6 Albion Rovers (Friendly)
Sat-02-Feb-1889 [a] L0-1 Airdrieonians (Friendly)
Sat-09-Feb-1889 [a] W4-2 Rangers (Friendly)
Sat-16-Feb-1889 [a] W5-3 Arthurlie (Friendly)
Sat-23-Feb-1889 [h] W2-0 St Bernard's (Friendly)
Sat-09-Mar-1889 [h] W3-0 Cambuslang (Friendly)
Sat-16-Mar-1889 [a] L1-3 Renton (Friendly)
Sat-23-Mar-1889 [h] D2-2 Morton (Friendly)
Sat-30-Mar-1889 [a] W3-2 Motherwell (Friendly)
Sat-06-Apr-1889 [h] W5-1 Dykebar (Friendly)
Wed-10-Apr-1889 [a] W1-0 Uddingston (Friendly)
Sat-13-Apr-1889 [h] D2-2 Northern (Friendly)
Sat-20-Apr-1889 [a] L1-2 Preston North End (Friendly)
Sat-27-Apr-1889 [h] D4-4 Linthouse (Maryhill Charity Cup 1st Round)
Sat-04-May-1889 [h] W6-2 Rangers (Friendly)
Sat-11-May-1889 [h] W5-2 Airdrieonians (Friendly)
Tue-14-May-1889 [a] D2-2 Linthouse (Friendly)
Mon-27-May-1889 [a] L2-4 Linthouse (Maryhill Charity Cup 1st Round replay)




PTFC Kit 1888-89

advertisement

tta.png The Thistle Archive supports the excellent RedYellow.orgexternal-link.png fan initiative - all profits donated to PTFC


ry1.jpg
© The Thistle Archive 2015-2020. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.